Nostalgia Drag Races Australia





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Nostalgia Drag Races Australia

Car Race - Performance Chip - Performance Parts - Performance Car

Air Intake - Car Tune - Track Performance - High Performance






Andy Gordon, Or, The Fortunes Of A Young Janitor

RRP $20.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Horatio Alger Jr. (1832-1899) was a prolific 19th-century American author, best known for his many young-adult fiction novels about impoverished boys and their rise from humble backgrounds to lives of middle-class security and comfort through hard work, determination, courage, and honesty. His writings were characterized by the "rags to riches" narrative, which had a formative effect on America during the Gilded Age.

Essentially, all of Alger's juvenile novels share the same theme, known as the "Horatio Alger myth" a teenage boy works hard to escape poverty. Often though, it is not the hard work itself that rescues the boy from his fate, but rather some extraordinary act of bravery or honesty. The boy might return a large sum of lost money or rescue someone from an overturned carriage. This brings the boy -- and his plight -- to the attention of a wealthy individual.

Alger secured his literary niche in 1868 with the publication of his fourth book, Ragged Dick, the story of a poor bootblack's rise to middle-class respectability. This novel was a huge success. His many books that followed were essentially variations on Ragged Dick and featured casts of stock characters: the valiant hard-working, honest youth, the noble mysterious stranger, the snobbish youth, and the evil, greedy squire.


Fatal Fortune

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Fans of Harper Connelly and TV's Medium will love the psychic detective in thisNew York Times bestselling series.

Abby Cooper can't believe her eyes after the police show her surveillance video of her best friend and business partner, Candice Fusco, shooting a man in cold blood. And when the cops tell her they think the victim has ties to the Moband perhaps Candice does tooAbby can't believe her ears. Surely there is a logical explanation. But Candice is nowhere to be found.

Trusting her intuition, Abby decides to search for the truth in Vegaswhich may be the biggest gamble of her life. Once in town she begins to uncover a rigged game of dirty double-dealing where the stakes are no less than life and death. And if she's not careful, Abby can forget about ever leaving Las Vegas...alive.


A Bid For Fortune

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The manager of the new Imperial Restaurant on the Thames Embankment went into his luxurious private office and shut the door. Having done so, he first scratched his chin reflectively, and then took a letter from the drawer in which it had reposed for more than two months and perused it carefully. Though he was not aware of it, this was the thirtieth time he had read it since breakfast that morning. And yet he was not a whit nearer understanding it than he had been at the beginning. He turned it over and scrutinized the back, where not a sign of writing was to be seen; he held it up to the window, as if he might hope to discover something from the water-mark; but there was nothing in either of these places of a nature calculated to set his troubled mind at rest. Then he took a magnificent repeater watch from his waistcoat pocket and glanced at the dial; the hands stood at half-past seven. He immediately threw the letter on the table, and as he did so his anxiety found relief in words.


A Christmas Carol And The Cricket On The Hearth

RRP $39.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Charles Dickens is considered one of the greatest English authors of all time. Dickens often used the pen name Boz. Much of his work first appeared in periodicals and magazines in serialized form. Unlike many writers of his time Dickens wrote the entire novel before serializing it. He made frequent use of the cliffhanger to keep the public interested. A Christmas Carol is a traditional favorite about the conversion of Ebenezer Scrooge from a grasping old miser. Three nights in succession, Scrooge is visited by the ghosts of Christmas past, present, and future, and emerges from the experience a totally changed man. The Cricket on the Hearth published in 1845 is a Christmas story. Instead of chapters this book is divided into Chirps. The story revolves around a family with a cricket in the house. The cricket is their guardian angel. At one point the cricket warns the master that his wife may be having an affair. Even though this seems to be a tragic occurrence all is well in the end. Love prevails and a girl may regain her sight. This IS a Christmas tale after all.


Cursed By A Fortune

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

"Yes, James; this is my last dying speech and confession." "Oh, papa!" with a burst of sobbing. "Be quiet, Kitty, and don't make me so miserable. Dying is only going to sleep when a man's tired out, as I am, with the worries of the world, money-making, fighting for one's own, and disappointment. I know as well as old Jermingham that it's pretty nearly all over. I'm sorry to leave you, darling, but I'm worn out, and your dear mother has been waiting for nearly a year."



Search

Nostalgia Drag Races Australia Articles

Car Race Performance Chip Performance Parts Performance Car
Air Intake Car Tune Track Performance High Performance

Nostalgia Drag Races Australia Books

Car Race Performance Chip Performance Parts Performance Car
Air Intake Car Tune Track Performance High Performance

Nostalgia Drag Races Australia





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments