Nostalgia Drag Races Australia





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Nostalgia Drag Races Australia

Car Race - Performance Chip - Performance Parts - Performance Car

Air Intake - Car Tune - Track Performance - High Performance






Fortune In My Eyes

RRP $47.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

(Applause Books). David Rothenberg's multilayered life thrust him into Broadway's brightest lights, prison riots, political campaigns, civil rights sit-ins, and a Central American civil war. In his memoir, Fortune in My Eyes , his journey includes many of the most celebrated names in the theater: Richard Burton, Elizabeth Taylor, Bette Davis, Sir John Gielgud, Peggy Lee, Alvin Ailey, Lauren Bacall, Christine Ebersole, and numerous others. He produced an Off-Broadway prison drama, Fortune and Men's Eyes , which reshaped his life. John Herbert's chilling play led directly to the creation of the Fortune Society, which has evolved into one of the nation's most formidable advocacy and service organizations in criminal justice. Rothenberg was Elizabeth Taylor's opening night date at the Richard Burton Hamlet a distant cry from his entering Attica prison during that institution's famed inmate uprising; these are just two of the experiences revealed in this memoir. As a theater publicist and producer and as a social activist he shares experiences with politicians and with anonymous men and women, out of prison, who have fought to reclaim their lives. The human drama of the formerly incarcerated that unfolds in this book is a match for many of the entertainment world's most fabled characters.


Phantom Fortune, A Novel

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

People dined earlier forty years ago than they do now. Even that salt of the earth, the elect of society, represented by that little great world which lies between the narrow circle bounded by Bryanstone Square on the north and by Birdcage Walk on the south, did not consider seven o'clock too early an hour for a dinner party which was to be followed by routs, drums, concerts, conversazione, as the case might be. It was seven o'clock on a lovely June evening, and the Park was already deserted, and carriages were rolling swiftly along all the Westend squares, carrying rank, fashion, wealth, and beauty, political influence, and intellectual power, to the particular circle in which each was destined to illumine upon that particular evening. Stateliest among London squares, Grosvenor-in some wise a wonder to the universe as newly lighted with gas-grave Grosvenor, with its heavy old Georgian houses and pompous porticoes, sparkled and shone, not alone with the novel splendour of gas, but with the light of many wax candles, clustering flower-like in silver branches and girandoles, multiplying their flame in numerous mirrors; and of all the houses in that stately square none had a more imposing aspect than Lord Denyer's dark red brick mansion, with stone dressings, and the massive grandeur of an Egyptian mausoleum.


Daughters Of Fortune

RRP $38.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

William Melville's daughters are heiresses to the world's most exclusive fashion dynasty. Beautiful and rich, they are envied by all. But behind the glittering facade of their lives, each girl hides a dark secret that threatens to tear their family apart.

Smart, ambitious Elizabeth knows how to manipulate every man she meets, except the one who counts: her father.

Gentle, naive Caitlin, the illegitimate child, struggling to fit into a world of privilege while staying true to herself.

Stunning, spoilt Amber, the party girl with a weakness for bad boys; more fragile than anyone realises.

As each of them seeks to carve out her own destiny, Elizabeth, Caitlin and Amber face difficult choices, which will take them in wildly different directions. But as old wounds resurface and threaten to destroy the foundations of the Melville empire, their paths will cross again. Because the simple truth is that, no matter how far you go, you cannot escape the claims of family.

About the Author

Tara Hyland was born in Surrey in 1976. She studied History at Gonville & Caius College, Cambridge, and then worked in the City for several years before leaving to write full time. She currently lives in London with her husband, Tom. Daughters of Fortune is her first novel.


Urban Poverty In The Caribbean

RRP $86.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In this book on urban poverty in the Caribbean, Michel S. Laguerre presents a detailed analysis of the phenomenon in urban Martinique. He argues that the national structure of inequality finds its myriad expressions in the urban environment. Not only does the city provide the ideological back-up - and the locus where elite ideologies are produced and reproduced - but also the men and women who occupy the positions that sustain the inequality structure. The city serves then as an arena where inequality and poverty are daily manufactured.


Fatal Fortune

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Fans of Harper Connelly and TV's Medium will love the psychic detective in thisNew York Times bestselling series.

Abby Cooper can't believe her eyes after the police show her surveillance video of her best friend and business partner, Candice Fusco, shooting a man in cold blood. And when the cops tell her they think the victim has ties to the Moband perhaps Candice does tooAbby can't believe her ears. Surely there is a logical explanation. But Candice is nowhere to be found.

Trusting her intuition, Abby decides to search for the truth in Vegaswhich may be the biggest gamble of her life. Once in town she begins to uncover a rigged game of dirty double-dealing where the stakes are no less than life and death. And if she's not careful, Abby can forget about ever leaving Las Vegas...alive.



Search

Nostalgia Drag Races Australia Articles

Car Race Performance Chip Performance Parts Performance Car
Air Intake Car Tune Track Performance High Performance

Nostalgia Drag Races Australia Books

Car Race Performance Chip Performance Parts Performance Car
Air Intake Car Tune Track Performance High Performance

Nostalgia Drag Races Australia





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments